advertisement advertisement
St. John's IceCaps Powered By Rogers
Check out the St. John's IceCaps' YouTube Channel Stay up to date with the St. John's IceCaps via RSS Like the St. John's IceCaps on Facebook follow us:

IceCaps announce Clear Day list Posted by IceCaps on

The St. John’s IceCaps have announced the release of their Clear Day list, consisting of 22 players.

According to AHL by-laws, only those players listed on a team’s Clear Day roster are eligible to compete in the remainder of the 2011-12 AHL regular season and in the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs, unless emergency conditions arise as a result of recall, injury or suspension. Teams may also add signed junior players or players on amateur tryout contracts after their respective junior or college seasons are complete.

The IceCaps Clear Day roster is as follows:

GOALTENDERS: David Aebischer, Eddie Pasquale

SKATERS: Travis Ramsey, Brett Festerling, Paul Postma, Jason King, Jason DeSantis, Derek Meech, Spencer Machacek, Jason Jaffray, John Albert, Garth Murray, Marco Rosa, Brock Trotter, Zach Redmond, Aaron Gagnon, Maxime Macenauer, Raymond Sawada, Patrice Cormier, Arturs Kulda, Carl Klingberg, Ben Maxwell

The complete list of Clear Day rosters can be found on

Sixteen of the AHL’s 30 teams will qualify for the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs, which will get under way during the third week of April. For complete qualification rules and up-to-date standings, as well as for Calder Cup history, records and all-time championship rosters, visit

Facebook Add a Comment