advertisement advertisement
St. John's IceCaps Powered By Rogers
 
Check out the St. John's IceCaps' YouTube Channel Stay up to date with the St. John's IceCaps via RSS Like the St. John's IceCaps on Facebook follow us:

IceCaps, AHL release 2014-15 regular season schedule Posted by IceCaps on

The St. John’s IceCaps, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, announced the release of its 2014-15 regular season schedule today.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD A SCHEDULE

St. John’s will start the season on Friday, October 10th at Providence before heading to Bridgeport the next day for a two-game series versus the Sound Tigers. The IceCaps’ home opener is Friday, October 17th versus the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins. Fittingly St. John’s will raise the Eastern Conference championship banner that night, as the IceCaps defeated the Penguins in the conference finals last spring.

The top prospects of the Montreal Canadiens (Hamilton Bulldogs) and Toronto Maple Leafs (Toronto Marlies) will play the IceCaps at Mile One Centre in back-to-back series in November. The Bulldogs visit November 13th and 14th, while the Marlies are in town on the 18th and 19th, in the guaranteed dates release issued last week.

IceCaps fans will get their first look at the newly-christened Lehigh Valley Phantoms (affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers) on January 10th and 11th. Fans will take note that the Sunday, January 11th game was originally slated for Friday, January 9th.

Other points of interest include:

  • The Albany Devils make only their second-ever, regular-season visit to St. John’s on March 6th and 7th;
  • The IceCaps finish the season with six straight home games – the first time the IceCaps have ever concluded the regular season at Mile One Centre;
  • The regular season finishes on Saturday, April 18th as the IceCaps host the Springfield Falcons;
  • Of the IceCaps’ 38 home games, 25 will take place on weekends, including 12 on Saturdays and 10 on Fridays. Three games are scheduled for Sunday afternoons. Of the remaining 13 home dates, seven will take place on Wednesdays, five on Tuesdays and one on Thursday;
  • The IceCaps will host Atlantic Division foes 18 times, including five contests each versus the Portland Pirates and Manchester Monarchs; and
  • The longest homestand for St. John’s is seven games from January 6th-17th, while the lengthiest road trip is also seven games – December 13th to January 3rd. The IceCaps’ busiest months of the season are November and January, when the club will play 14 contests.

Game time for all home games is 7:30 pm NST, with the exception of the three Sunday contests which begin at 4:00 pm.

IceCaps season tickets are still available and can be purchased in person at the Mile One Centre box office, by phone at 709-576-7657 or online at www.mileonecentre.com

Catch all 76 games with play-by-play broadcaster Brian Rogers at www.stjohnsicecaps.com and on the radio at 930AM This Is Newfoundland Labrador. Pregame show hits the airwaves a half hour before puck drop.

Day Date Time Opponent (home games in bold; all times local)
Fri 10/10/14 7:05 PM @ Providence
Sat 10/11/14 7:00 PM @ Bridgeport
Sun 10/12/14 3:00 PM @ Bridgeport
Fri 10/17/14 7:30 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 10/18/14 7:30 PM W-B/Scranton
Tue 10/21/14 7:30 PM Binghamton
Wed 10/22/14 7:30 PM Binghamton
Sat 10/25/14 7:30 PM Bridgeport
Sun 10/26/14 4:00 PM Bridgeport
Fri 10/31/14 7:00 PM @ Portland

Sat 11/1/14 7:00 PM @ Manchester
Sun 11/2/14 3:05 PM @ Providence
Wed 11/5/14 7:00 PM @ Springfield
Fri 11/7/14 7:00 PM @ Springfield
Sun 11/9/14 3:05 PM @ Providence
Thu 11/13/14 7:30 PM Hamilton
Fri 11/14/14 7:30 PM Hamilton
Tue 11/18/14 7:30 PM Toronto
Wed 11/19/14 7:30 PM Toronto
Sat 11/22/14 7:05 PM @ Lehigh Valley
Sun 11/23/14 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Wed 11/26/14 7:05 PM @ Binghamton
Sat 11/29/14 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Sun 11/30/14 5:00 PM @ Hershey

Fri 12/5/14 7:30 PM Worcester
Sat 12/6/14 7:30 PM Worcester
Tue 12/9/14 7:30 PM Providence
Wed 12/10/14 7:30 PM Providence
Sat 12/13/14 3:00 PM @ Toronto
Sun 12/14/14 3:00 PM @ Toronto
Wed 12/17/14 7:30 PM @ Hamilton
Fri 12/19/14 7:30 PM @ Hamilton
Wed 12/31/14 7:00 PM @ Manchester

Fri 1/2/15 7:00 PM @ Hartford
Sat 1/3/15 7:00 PM @ Hartford
Tue 1/6/15 7:30 PM Manchester
Wed 1/7/15 7:30 PM Manchester
Sat 1/10/15 7:30 PM Lehigh Valley
Sun 1/11/15 4:00 PM Lehigh Valley
Wed 1/14/15 7:30 PM Portland
Fri 1/16/15 7:30 PM Portland
Sat 1/17/15 7:30 PM Portland
Wed 1/21/15 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Fri 1/23/15 7:05 PM @ Binghamton
Sat 1/24/15 7:05 PM @ Lehigh Valley
Fri 1/30/15 7:00 PM @ Albany
Sat 1/31/15 5:00 PM @ Albany

Fri 2/6/15 7:30 PM Portland
Sat 2/7/15 7:30 PM Portland
Tue 2/10/15 7:30 PM Hartford
Wed 2/11/15 7:30 PM Hartford
Sat 2/14/15 7:30 PM Worcester
Sun 2/15/15 4:00 PM Worcester
Fri 2/20/15 7:00 PM @ Manchester
Sat 2/21/15 7:00 PM @ Manchester
Sun 2/22/15 3:00 PM @ Portland
Wed 2/25/15 7:00 PM @ Portland
Fri 2/27/15 7:30 PM @ Worcester
Sat 2/28/15 7:00 PM @ Worcester

Fri 3/6/15 7:30 PM Albany
Sat 3/7/15 7:30 PM Albany
Wed 3/11/15 7:30 PM Manchester
Fri 3/13/15 7:30 PM Manchester
Sat 3/14/15 7:30 PM Manchester
Fri 3/20/15 7:30 PM @ Worcester
Sat 3/21/15 7:00 PM @ Manchester
Sun 3/22/15 3:05 PM @ Providence
Wed 3/25/15 7:00 PM @ Portland
Fri 3/27/15 7:00 PM @ Portland
Sat 3/28/15 7:00 PM @ Worcester

Fri 4/3/15 7:30 PM Providence
Sat 4/4/15 7:30 PM Providence
Fri 4/10/15 7:30 PM Hershey
Sat 4/11/15 7:30 PM Hershey
Fri 4/17/15 7:30 PM Springfield
Sat 4/18/15 7:30 PM Springfield

Facebook Add a Comment