advertisement advertisement
St. John's IceCaps Powered By Rogers
Check out the St. John's IceCaps' YouTube Channel Stay up to date with the St. John's IceCaps via RSS Like the St. John's IceCaps on Facebook follow us:

Fan Advisory Board announced Posted by IceCaps on

The St. John’s IceCaps are pleased to announce the members of the team’s Fan Advisory Board.

Eleven season ticket holders were chosen at random to become part of the Advisory Board, a group of people to represent the fans at IceCaps home teams. Season ticket holders were asked to submit their names if they were interested in serving on this board, and the members were randomly selected.

Glenn Stanford, Chief Operating Officer and AHL Governor, says the feedback from the Fan Advisory Board is important to the organization.

“There is a nice cross-section of fans who have been long-time season ticket holders and new season ticket holders,” Stanford said. “We meet regularly to discuss what’s going on during IceCaps games, and answer any concerns the fans may have.

“The Fan Advisory Board can also provide us with some valuable suggestions as to things we may not be doing.”

Members of the board include Janet Battcock, Rick Bhatia, Martin Cooney, Alex Faseruk, Denis Galway, Wayne Hooper, Michelle Melee, Randy Power, Derrick Sturge, Marilyn Thompson and Andrew Tobin.

Stanford has already met with the board on a couple of occasions, and plans to hold monthly meetings through the end of the season.

Facebook Add a Comment